Serving the Church in Texas

Reporting Suspicion of Child Abuse in Texas

The Texas Department of Family and Protective Services provides a secure website – https://www.txabusehotline.org – for reporting suspicions of abuse, neglect, and exploitation of children, adults with disabilities, or people 65 years or older. Use this website to report situations that do not need to be investigated right away. It may take more than 48 hours to process online reports. If you believe someone is in immediate danger, call the Texas hotline, 1-800-252-5400.

After contacting the appropriate civil authorities and law enforcement, please report any allegation of abuse to the local diocesan Victim Assistance Coordinator.

Diocese of Amarillo

Sharyn Delgado

806-671-4830

skdelgado@aol.com

Diocese of Beaumont

Becky Richard

409-924-4433

brichard@catholiccharitiesbmt.org

 

Diocese of Corpus Christi

Stephanie Bonilla

361-693-6686

sbonilla@diocesecc.org

Diocese of El Paso

Susan Martinez, LCSW

915-872-8465

smartinez@elpasodiocese.org

Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston

Sr. Maureen O'Connell

713-654-5799

moconnell@archgh.org

Diocese of Lubbock

Oscar Reyes

806-543-9178

oreyes_lubbock@yahoo.com

Archdiocese of San Antonio

Steve Martinez

210-734-7786

Smartinez@archsa.org

Diocese of Victoria

Vicki L Pyatt, LMSW

Coordinator of Pastoral Care and Outreach

361-827-7186

Pastoralcare@victoriadiocese.org

Diocese of Austin

Ileana Hinojosa

512-949-2400

ileana-hinojosa@austindiocese.org

Diocese of Brownsville

Walter Lukaszek

956-784-5066

Cell: 956-784-5066

wlukaszek@cdob.org

Diocese of Dallas

Barbara Landregan

214-379-3812

blandregan@cathdal.org

Diocese of Fort Worth

817-602-5119

817-945-9345 (24 hour hot-line)

rmathews@fwdioc.org

Diocese of Laredo

Romeo Rodriguez Jr.

956 764-7825

rrodriguez@dioceseoflaredo.org

Diocese of San Angelo

Lori Hines

325-374-7609

lhines@sanangelodiocese.org

Diocese of Tyler

Very Rev. John Gomez, JCL/Mr Frank Drobil

877-415-6423

promoter@dioceseoftyler.org

Ordinariate of the Chair of St. Peter

Lynn Schmidt

907-317-6257

SafeEnvironment@ordinariate.net