The Texas Catholic Historical Society is an affiliated unit of the Texas Catholic Conference, and its board is composed of the Roman Catholic Bishops of Texas and the following Executive Council members:

Officers and Executive Council

Claudia Anderson, President

Amanda Bresie, Vice-President and President-Elect

Sr. Madeleine Grace, CVI, Past President

Jennifer Carr Allmon, Secretary-Treasurer

Lisa May, Editor, Texas Catholic Historian

Richard Fossey, Editor, Catholic Southwest

Our newsletters and 28 issues of the award-winning Catholic Southwest journal are now available online!

The Texas Catholic Historical Society's annual meeting will be held online March 6, beginning at 9:30 am. If you are a TCHS member, you'll receive the link to the meeting in your email. If you're not a member, but would like to attend our meeting, please register here!

The Texas Catholic Historical Society offers members such opportunities as:

  • Meet and network with others interested in Catholic history in the Southwest
  • Publish in our award-winning journal, Catholic Southwest
  • Speak at conferences
  • Organize presentations at conferences
  • Stay updated with Society events through our newsletter
  • Receive a subscription to the Catholic Southwest, published annually

Click on the button below to join, or contact us at Texas Catholic Historical Society, 6225 E US290 Hwy SVRD EB, Austin, TX 78723.